Thursday, May 20, 2010

The Roots - How I Got Over (Cover Art & Track Listing)

According to The Roots official website,, this is a tentative track list that doesn't include any skits or interludes that are still in the works.
Def Jam posted a tracklist this morning on their site but it was missing a few details. Here is what we have and even this not complete as the group just finished the interludes last night.
We dont have the name for the bonus cut but it was produced by ?uesto and again features STS, among others. ?uesto samples Major Lazer on the track. There are supposedly three or four interludes which will have their own titles. The singles are "Dear God," "The Fire," and "Doin It Again." "The Fire" is the song the group made for their performance at the 2010 Winter Olympics in Vancouver.

01. Walk Alone (Featuring Truck North, Porn, Dice Raw & Mercedes Martinez)
02. Dear God 2.0 (Featuring Jim James & MOF)
03. Radio Daze (Featuring Blu, Porn, Dice Raw & Mercedes Martinez)
04. Now Or Never (Featuring Phonte ColemanDice Raw)
05. How I Got Over (Featuring Dice Raw)
06. The Day (Featuring Blu, Phonte ColemanPatty Crash)
07. Right On (Featuring Joanna Newsom & Sugar Tongue Slim)
08. Doin It Again (Featuring John Legend)
09. The Fire (Featuring John Legend & Rick Friedrich)
10. Web 20/20 (Featuring Truck North & Peedi Crakk)
11. Bonus Cut

* Currently scheduled for release on June 22nd

Info courtesy of Slang Rap

No comments: